Be a Part of the Art

National Council

A community of friends and supporters.

Friends and supporters of Anderson Ranch are a central part of the Ranch family. The loyalty and deep friendships that form and grow within this group and our community of artists is truly inspiring. 

During uncertain times, our commitment to bringing artists and audiences together has not changed, even if the circumstances have. We are adding exclusive, members-only virtual programming in the weeks ahead to keep you intellectually stimulated, engaged and inspired. Updated information will be added to this page and emailed to you as well. We hope you will join us!

The support of National Council members is critical to our success. If you are able to renew your membership this year, or are able to join for the first time, please let Development Director Hannah Thompson know by email at or phone 609/309-1026. We would be happy to renew your membership now and invoice you later in the year. 

As we plan for the future during these uncertain times, counting on your support means a great deal. 

The National Council is a dynamic community of supporters who play a leadership role at Anderson Ranch. They provide the annual support to sustain and advance the Ranch’s high caliber workshops, artist residencies, visiting artist projects, exhibitions, artist lectures and community outreach.

As a National Council member, you become part of a global arts community that champions Anderson Ranch and its advancement as a place for artistic discovery, community and dialog. National Council members receive invitations to exclusive behind-the-scenes events held in Aspen and beyond, and enjoy intimate access to top contemporary artists, art fairs and collection tours. There are many ways to get involved with Anderson Ranch and the broader world of contemporary art by joining the National Council. We look forward to welcoming you!
Liza Mauck & Leigh Smith
National Council Co-Chairs

All that Anderson Ranch has accomplished and the opportunities it provides wouldn’t be possible without the generous support of our National Council.


National Council Events, Opportunities and Recognition

As a member of our leadership group of donors, you will be invited to exclusive events including parties, studio tours and receptions. As an additional thank you for your generous support, you are eligible for a newly expanded list of National Council privileges.

Click Here to View the 2020 National Council Benefits 

How to Join the National Council

Your Annual Fund gift of $3,000 or more to Anderson Ranch entitles you to membership in the National Council for one year from the date of payment. 

National Council Levels of Giving

  • Visionary ($50,000 or more)
  • Chair’s Circle ($25,000 – $49,999)
  • Benefactors (10,000 – $24,999)
  • Leaders ($5,000 – $9,999)
  • Patrons ($3,000 – $4,999)


Donate Now

It’s easy to support Anderson Ranch – simply visit our donation page for more information and guidance.

National Council Events

National Council Events are for members of the Anderson Ranch National Council.

Critical Dialog

This engaging program is driven by interactive discussion and led by an exciting lineup of renowned scholars, critics, writers and artists who take an in-depth look at relevant topics and trends in the contemporary visual arts. From intimate round table dialog to fascinating historical reviews of art through the ages, these seminars are open to all, and offer the perfect complement to the hands-on art experiences that take place in the studios at the Ranch.

For more information about Critical Dialog, please call Molly O’Leary at 970/924-5056