The Center Participants

Participant Awards

Participants in The Center have received numerous prestigious awards for their work following their time in this marquee program at Anderson Ranch. These world-renowned achievements include honors in the following:

  • Amber Bracken: World Press Photo of the Year 2022
  • Amber Bracken: World Press Photo 1st Place Contemporary Issues
  • Rosem Morton: Leica Women Foto Project Award Winner, 2022
  • September Bottoms: Leica Women Foto Project Award Winner, 2022
  • Jackie Molloy: recipient of the VII Leica Women’s Mentorship, 2022
  • Rebecca Kiger and Amr Alfiky featured in Time’s Top 100 Photos of 2021
  • Salwan Georges:
    • Photographer of the Year, Pictures of the Year International, 2021
    • Pulitzer Prize for Explanatory Journalism, winner, 2020
    • Pulitzer Prize for Public Service, finalist, 2020
    • Gerald Loeb Award for International Business Reporting, finalist, 2020
    • WHNPA, Picture Feature Story, winner, 2019 & 2020
    • Pulitzer Prize for Explanatory Journalism, finalist, 2019
    • PDN’s 30 New and Emerging Photographers to Watch, 2017
    • Michigan’s Emmy Award, winner, 2017
    • Michigan’s Press Photographers Association Multimedia Photographer of the Year, 2016
  • Amr Alfiky and September Bottoms: NY Times Photography Fellowship recipients, 2020
  • Maria Contreras Coll: National Geographic Explorer grantee, 2020
  • Sebastian Hidalgo: National Geographic Explorer grantee, 2019
  • Arati Kumar-Rao: National Geographic Explorer grantee, 2019
  • Yu Yu Myint Than and Elias Williams: Magnum Foundation Photography and Human Rights Fellowship, 2017

Current Participants

Visual Storytelling and Documentary Photography Projects

The Mold and Matrix: Ceramic Process and Narrative Form

Topics in Painting: Studio Practice and Critique

Mark Abramson Bridget Bennett
Seth Berry Trey Broomfield
Diana Cervantes Sarah Fretwell
Jenny Jacklin-Stratton Liam Kennedy
Madison (Mads) Madore Isabel Mateos Hinojosa
Kevin Mohatt David Walter Banks
Marlena Sloss Mark Silverberg
Dimitri Staszewski Corey Torpie
Syed Yaqueen Kevin Wurm
Kelsey Brunner Amanda Villegas
Jennifer Swanson

Annalisa Chasan

Sara Gallagher

Joseph Glickman

Carolyn Hansen

Eloise Heinrich

Natascha Hildebrandt

Willow Murphy

Nik Putnam

Amy Sinbondit

Nadia StieglitzDelaney Vartanian

Karen Zhou

Kara Zupancic

Thank you for subscribing to our newsletter.

Tell us what you're interested in!