ANDERSON RANCH STAFF

Nancy_Wilhelms

Nancy Wilhelms

Executive Director

Nancy is a fine arts graduate of the University of Colorado Boulder and attended Rhode Island School of Design. She was president of WestGroup Marketing Communications since 1982 prior to joining the Ranch in 2011 and is an accredited member (APR) of the Public Relations Society of America.

nwilhelms@andersonranch.org
Katherine_Bell

Katherine Bell

Program Manager, Children's & Outreach

Katherine is a native of Colorado and graduate of Colorado College with a B.A. in art history and studio art. She has been an outreach educator for the Aspen Art Museum and volunteered in South America with community-based outreach and children’s art programs.

kbell@andersonranch.org
Remy_Bordas

Remy Bordas

Facilities Assistant

Originally from Miami, Fla., Remy graduated from the University of Miami where he received his B.F.A. in sculpture and ceramics.

info@andersonranch.org
Doug_Casebeer

Doug Casebeer

Associate Director & Artistic Director of Ceramics

Doug, artistic director since 1985, teaches, lectures, builds kilns and exhibits his art worldwide. He received his B.F.A. and M.F.A. degrees in ceramics from Wichita State University and Alfred University in New York, respectively.

dcasebeer@andersonranch.org
Jessica_Cerise

Jessica Cerise

Operations Manager

A Roaring Fork Valley native, Jessica returned home after receiving her B.A. in art from Fort Lewis College. She enjoys expressing herself creatively through nature and spending time with friends and family.

jcerise@andersonranch.org
Joanie_Choremi

Joanie Choremi

Assistant to the Executive Director

Originally from New York, Joanie moved to Aspen in the fall of 2011 and worked for 212Gallery. She graduated from Colorado College with a bachelor’s degree in fine arts in 2011 with a focus on painting.

jchoremi@andersonranch.org
Rick_Dailey

Rick Dailey

Studio Coordinator, Photography

Originally from Washington State, Rick received his M.F.A. from the University of South Florida. He has taught as a Graduate Instructor and Adjunct Professor. Rick’s work has been nationally exhibited in galleries and museums.

rdailey@andersonranch.org
Genoa_Faber

Genoa Faber

Program Associate – Alumni Program & Grants Coordinator

Genoa joined the Ranch as a Development Intern in April 2013. She is originally from Santa Cruz, Calif., and holds a B.F.A. in digital media from San Jose State University where she also studied art history abroad in France and Germany.

gfaber@andersonranch.org
Jose_Ferreira v2

Jose Ferreira

Artistic Director of Sculpture, Chair of Visiting Artists Program and Gallery Exhibitions

Originally from Mozambique, Jose studied Fine Art at the Durban University of Technology in South Africa. He has exhibited widely, and his exhibition projects have been recognized through numerous awards around the world.

jferreira@andersonranch.org
Elizabeth_Ferrill

Liz Ferrill

Artistic Director of Painting, Drawing, & Printmaking, Chair of Artists-in-Residence Program

Liz received her M.F.A. from the Rhode Island School of Design. She returns to the Ranch this summer after having previously been a Studio Coordinator from 2009 to 2012. Liz has had solo exhibitions of her work nationally and internationally.

lferrill@andersonranch.org
Kelly_Garrett

Kelly Garrett

Administrative Assistant

Kelly joined the Ranch in 2012. Kelly is a Snowmass Village native who studied fine arts at Sewanee: The University of the South in Tennessee. She participated in various children’s workshops at the Ranch as a child and has loved the Ranch ever since.

kgarrett@andersonranch.org
Rob_Griem

Rob Griem

Controller

Rob received his B.S. in economics from Bates College in 1981 and his A.S. in accounting from Champlain College in 1984. A resident of Basalt, Colo., since 1986, he joined Anderson Ranch in September of 2009.

rgriem@andersonranch.org
Carrie_Hennefeld

Carrie Hennefeld

Registrar

For the past 16 years, Carrie has overseen the enrollment of students in our summer work­shops, Destination Workshops and January Studio Concentrations. Previously, she was the Registrar at the Boston Center for Adult Education. She holds an M.A. in political science from CU Boulder.

chennefeld@andersonranch.org
Mike_Herndon

Mike Herndon

Assistant Controller

Mike was raised in Aspen, Colo., before moving to Texas and then onto California where he graduated from St. Mary’s College of California with a B.A. in accounting. Mike has since returned and is happy to join Anderson Ranch.

mherndon@andersonranch.org
Kendra_Lizotte

Kendra Lizotte

Café Co-Manager

Kendra is a Roaring Fork Valley native and graduated with a B.F.A. from Massachusetts College of Art and Design. She has been cooking at the Ranch for many summers and throughout the valley.

cafe@andersonranch.org
John_Lloyd

John Lloyd

Studio Coordinator, Sculpture

John received his B.F.A. in ceramics from the University of Oregon and a masters degree in sculpture from Alfred University. He poured iron with Kohler’s Arts & Industry program, and has built custom cabinets, furniture and homes around the United States and Europe.

jlloyd@andersonranch.org
Blake_Lockard

Blake Lockard

Graphic Design & Marketing Production Assistant

Blake was born and raised in Glenwood Springs, Colo. He is currently wrapping up his final months at Colorado Mountain College and studying Graphic Design and New Media. When not working at Anderson Ranch, Blake can be found skiing, taking photos, or creating digital artwork.

blockard@andersonranch.org
Geri_Maeshiro

Geri Maeshiro

Café Co-Manager

Born and raised in O’ahu, Hawai’i, Geri bloomed in California, receiving her B.A. in Conceptual/Information Arts from San Francisco State University. The Ranch has captured her heart where she has found challenge and solace in cooking in the kitchen here for all the dear hearts and vibrant creatives.

cafe@andersonranch.org
Tim_McEnerny

Tim McEnerney

Administrative Assistant

Tim moved to Snowmass Village in early 2007. He became closely involved with the Ranch, assisting in the registrar’s office and café. Access to the photo and digital facilities has given him the opportunity to return to his lifelong interest in photography and printing.

tmcenerney@andersonranch.org
Josh_Meier

Josh Meier

Studio Coordinator, Painting & Printmaking

Josh was born in Topeka, Kansas and received a BFA from the University of Kansas in 2012. His work has been featured in New American Paintings and recent exhibitions include Record High (2016) at PDX Window Project, Portland and Your eyes like a punch (2015) at Anderson Ranch.

jmeier@andersonranch.org
Sean_Muckian

Sean Muckian

Information Technologies & Audio Visual Manager

Sean manages audio/visual services and technology advancement. His previous work and studies focused on sculpture and digital media, with an emphasis on animation. Raised in Madison, Wis., he attended Memphis College of Art.

smuckian@andersonranch.org
Catherine_Rohrstaff

Catherine Rohrstaff

Special Events Manager

A 34-year resident of the Roaring Fork Valley, but originally from Birmingham, Ala., she is a graduate of the University of Alabama with a Bachelor of Arts degree in graphic design, double minor in art history and French. She brings 34 years of event management in the profit and nonprofit arena.

crohrstaff@andersonranch.org
Fabiano_Sarra

Fabiano Sarra

Studio Coordinator, Furniture Design & Woodworking

Born and raised in Rochester, N.Y., Fabiano received his B.F.A. in Woodworking and Furniture Design from the School for American Crafts at RIT. Before coming to the Ranch he worked for a wood shop building and installing custom cabinetry and furniture for clients in upstate N.Y. and across the East coast.

fsarra@andersonranch.org
Ralph_Scala

Ralph Scala

Studio Coordinator, Ceramics

Ralph received his B.A. in painting and sculpture from Evergreen College in 1995. He served as the studio director at Lill Street Art Center in Chicago from 1995-2000 and as the Studio Director at Santa Fe Clay from 2000-2005.

rscala@andersonranch.org
Brooke_Serson

Brooke Serson

Creative Director

Brooke joined the marketing department in May of 2014. Brooke has worked as a designer for more than 15 years for both local and national clients, creating licensed artwork and consumer packaged goods for mass retail. She is also a recipient of a NEA grant for public art.

bserson@andersonranch.org
Jennifer_Slaughter

Jennifer Slaughter

Marketing & Communications Director

Jennifer joined Anderson Ranch in 2015, bringing over 15 years of brand strategy and marketing experience in the consumer and nonprofit worlds. She previously ran her own firm serving local and national clients. A graduate of Gustavus Adolphus College, Jennifer studied art history and economics in Freiburg, Germany.

jslaughter@andersonranch.org
Hannah_Thompson

Hannah Thompson

Development Manager

Originally from Princeton, N.J., Hannah joined the Ranch team in January 2013. She is a graduate of Colorado College with a B.A. in art history with a minor in museum studies. Prior to Anderson Ranch, Hannah worked at the 212Gallery and the Aspen Art Museum.

hthompson@andersonranch.org
Ashley_Todey

Ashley Todey

Special Projects Manager & Board Liaison

Ashley joined Anderson Ranch in February 2011. She previously worked at the High Museum of Art as the Lectures & Gallery Talks Assistant and has experience in the gallery business as well as independent art consulting. Ashley has a B.A. in art history from the University of Georgia.

atodey@andersonranch.org
Andrea_Wallace

Andrea Wallace

Artistic Director of Photography, New Media & Chair of Workshop Program

Born and raised in Massachusetts, Andrea received her M.F.A. in photography and electronic media from the University of Colorado Boulder. Andrea’s work is exhibited widely both nationally and internationally.

awallace@andersonranch.org
Hailey_Walsh

Hailey Walsh

Special Events Assistant

Hailey is from Cranbury, N.J., and graduated from Colorado College in 2014 with a degree in studio art.

hwalsh@andersonranch.org
Bradley_Walters

Bradley Walters

Facilities Manager

A native of Dallas, Ga., Bradley received his B.A. in liberal arts, art and ceramics from La Grange College in Georgia and his M.F.A. in ceramic art from Alfred University in New York. Bradley has been part of the Ranch staff since 1997.

bwalters@andersonranch.org