ANDERSON RANCH STAFF

Nancy_Wilhelms

Nancy Wilhelms

Executive Director

Nancy is a Phi Beta Kappa fine arts graduate of the University of Colorado, Boulder and attended Rhode Island School of Design. A nationally published photographer, she is an accredited member (APR) of the Public Relations Society of America.

nwilhelms@andersonranch.org
Katherine_Bell

Katherine Bell

Program Manager, Children's & Outreach

Katherine is a native of Colorado and graduate of Colorado College with a B.A. in art history and studio art. She has been an outreach educator for the Aspen Art Museum and volunteered in South America with community-based outreach and children’s art programs.

kbell@andersonranch.org
Remy_Bordas

Remy Bordas

Facilities Assistant

Originally from Miami, Fla., Remy graduated from the University of Miami where he received his B.F.A. in sculpture and ceramics.

info@andersonranch.org
Doug_Casebeer

Doug Casebeer

Associate Director & Artistic Director of Ceramics

Doug, artistic director since 1985, teaches, lectures, builds kilns and exhibits his art worldwide. He received his B.F.A. and M.F.A. degrees in ceramics from Wichita State University and Alfred University in New York, respectively.

dcasebeer@andersonranch.org
Jessica_Cerise

Jessica Cerise

Operations Manager

A Roaring Fork Valley native, Jessica returned home after receiving her B.A. in art from Fort Lewis College. She enjoys expressing herself creatively through nature and spending time with friends and family.

jcerise@andersonranch.org
Joanie_Choremi

Joanie Choremi

Assistant to the Executive Director

Originally from New York, Joanie moved to Aspen in the fall of 2011 and worked for 212Gallery. She graduated from Colorado College with a bachelor’s degree in fine arts in 2011 with a focus on painting.

jchoremi@andersonranch.org
Marit_Evans

Marit Evans

Development Associate

Born and raised in Jacksonville, Fla., Marit joined the Anderson Ranch in 2015. She is a graduate of Florida State University where she received her Bachelor’s in Studio Art and Master’s in Arts Administration. In her free time, Marit can be found painting, hiking or catching up on a good book.

mevans@andersonranch.org
Genoa_Faber

Genoa Faber

Program Associate – Alumni Program & Grants Coordinator

Genoa joined the Ranch as a Development Intern in April 2013. She is originally from Santa Cruz, Calif., and holds a B.F.A. in digital media from San Jose State University where she also studied art history abroad in France and Germany.

gfaber@andersonranch.org
Jose_Ferreira v2

Jose Ferreira

Artistic Director of Sculpture, Chair of Visiting Artists Program and Gallery Exhibitions

Originally from Mozambique, Jose studied Fine Art at the Durban University of Technology in South Africa. He has exhibited widely, and his exhibition projects have been recognized through numerous awards around the world.

jferreira@andersonranch.org
Elizabeth_Ferrill

Liz Ferrill

Artistic Director of Painting, Drawing, & Printmaking, Chair of Artists-in-Residence Program

Liz received her M.F.A. from the Rhode Island School of Design. She returns to the Ranch this summer after having previously been a Studio Coordinator from 2009 to 2012. Liz has had solo exhibitions of her work nationally and internationally.

lferrill@andersonranch.org
Kelly_Garrett

Kelly Garrett

Administrative Assistant

Kelly joined the Ranch in 2012. Kelly is a Snowmass Village native who studied fine arts at Sewanee: The University of the South in Tennessee. She participated in various children’s workshops at the Ranch as a child and has loved the Ranch ever since.

kgarrett@andersonranch.org
Carrie_Hennefeld

Carrie Hennefeld

Registrar

For the past 16 years, Carrie has overseen the enrollment of students in our summer work­shops, Destination Workshops and January Studio Concentrations. Previously, she was the Registrar at the Boston Center for Adult Education. She holds an M.A. in political science from CU Boulder.

chennefeld@andersonranch.org
Mike_Herndon

Mike Herndon

Assistant Controller

Mike was raised in Aspen, Colo., before moving to Texas and then onto California where he graduated from St. Mary’s College of California with a B.A. in accounting. Mike has since returned and is happy to join Anderson Ranch.

mherndon@andersonranch.org
Emerson_John

Emerson John

Studio Coordinator, Sculpture

Emerson is an American painter, ceramist, sculptor and miscelaneist who spends most of his time in and out of the studio. His work has been displayed in a few places here and there. He considers material a conflict of interest. Emerson received his M.F.A. in Ceramics from Alfred University.

jemerson@andersonranch.org
Kendra_Lizotte

Kendra Lizotte

Café Co-Manager

Kendra is a Roaring Fork Valley native and graduated with a B.F.A. from Massachusetts College of Art and Design. She has been cooking at the Ranch for many summers and throughout the valley.

cafe@andersonranch.org
Blake_Lockard

Blake Lockard

Graphic Design & Marketing Production Assistant

Blake was born and raised in Glenwood Springs, Colo. He is currently wrapping up his final months at Colorado Mountain College and studying Graphic Design and New Media. When not working at Anderson Ranch, Blake can be found skiing, taking photos, or creating digital artwork.

blockard@andersonranch.org
Geri_Maeshiro

Geri Maeshiro

Café Co-Manager

Born and raised in O’ahu, Hawai’i, Geri bloomed in California, receiving her B.A. in Conceptual/Information Arts from San Francisco State University. The Ranch has captured her heart where she has found challenge and solace in cooking in the kitchen here for all the dear hearts and vibrant creatives.

cafe@andersonranch.org
Tim_McEnerny

Tim McEnerney

Administrative Assistant

Tim moved to Snowmass Village in early 2007. He became closely involved with the Ranch, assisting in the registrar’s office and café. Access to the photo and digital facilities has given him the opportunity to return to his lifelong interest in photography and printing.

tmcenerney@andersonranch.org
Josh_Meier

Josh Meier

Studio Coordinator, Painting & Printmaking

Josh was born in Topeka, Kansas and received a BFA from the University of Kansas in 2012. His work has been featured in New American Paintings and recent exhibitions include Record High (2016) at PDX Window Project, Portland and Your eyes like a punch (2015) at Anderson Ranch.

jmeier@andersonranch.org
Sean_Muckian

Sean Muckian

Information Technologies & Audio Visual Manager

Sean manages audio/visual services and technology advancement. His previous work and studies focused on sculpture and digital media, with an emphasis on animation. Raised in Madison, Wis., he attended Memphis College of Art.

smuckian@andersonranch.org
Cindy_Noel

Cindy Noel

Senior Creative Manager

Originally from Minnesota, Cindy has worked with clients ranging from museums to large nonprofit institutions across the country. She has over twenty years of design and visual strategy experience, specializing in art direction for print and web. She holds a B.A. in Art History from University of Wisconsin-Madison.

cnoel@andersonranch.org
Fabiano_Sarra

Fabiano Sarra

Studio Coordinator, Furniture Design & Woodworking

Born and raised in Rochester, N.Y., Fabiano received his B.F.A. in Woodworking and Furniture Design from the School for American Crafts at RIT. Before coming to the Ranch he worked for a wood shop building and installing custom cabinetry and furniture for clients in upstate N.Y. and across the East coast.

fsarra@andersonranch.org
Ralph_Scala

Ralph Scala

Studio Coordinator, Ceramics

Ralph received his B.A. in painting and sculpture from Evergreen College in 1995. He served as the studio director at Lill Street Art Center in Chicago from 1995-2000 and as the Studio Director at Santa Fe Clay from 2000-2005.

rscala@andersonranch.org
Jennifer_Slaughter

Jennifer Slaughter

Marketing & Communications Director

Jennifer joined Anderson Ranch in 2015, bringing over 15 years of brand strategy and marketing experience in the consumer and nonprofit worlds. She previously ran her own firm serving local and national clients. A graduate of Gustavus Adolphus College, Jennifer studied art history and economics in Freiburg, Germany.

jslaughter@andersonranch.org
Ben_Timpson

Ben Timpson

Studio Coordinator, Photography & New Media

Benjamin was born in Salt Lake City, Utah, and has lived in Idaho, Wyoming, Michigan, Nevada, Missouri, South Carolina, Indiana, and Colorado. He received his M.F.A. in Photography from Indiana University in 2015. Benjamin specializes in interdisciplinary mediums.

btimpson@andersonranch.org
Hannah_Thompson

Hannah Thompson

Development Manager

Originally from Princeton, N.J., Hannah joined the Ranch team in January 2013. She is a graduate of Colorado College with a B.A. in art history with a minor in museum studies. Prior to Anderson Ranch, Hannah worked at the 212Gallery and the Aspen Art Museum.

hthompson@andersonranch.org
Ashley_Todey

Ashley Todey

Deputy Director

Ashley joined Anderson Ranch in February 2011. She has over 10 years of professional experience in the nonprofit and consumer visual arts sectors, and oversees the Summer Series program and Board of Trustees relations at the Ranch. Ashley has a B.A. in art history from the University of Georgia.

atodey@andersonranch.org
Andrea_Wallace

Andrea Wallace

Artistic Director of Photography, New Media & Chair of Workshop Program

Born and raised in Massachusetts, Andrea received her M.F.A. in photography and electronic media from the University of Colorado Boulder. Andrea’s work is exhibited widely both nationally and internationally.

awallace@andersonranch.org
Hailey_Walsh

Hailey Walsh

Special Events Coordinator

Hailey is from Cranbury, N.J., and graduated from Colorado College in 2014 with a degree in studio art.

hwalsh@andersonranch.org
Bradley_Walters

Bradley Walters

Facilities Manager

A native of Dallas, Ga., Bradley received his B.A. in liberal arts, art and ceramics from La Grange College in Georgia and his M.F.A. in ceramic art from Alfred University in New York. Bradley has been part of the Ranch staff since 1997.

bwalters@andersonranch.org
Kaitlin_Windle

Kaitlin Windle

Controller

Kaitlin moved to Aspen in 2012 and joined Anderson Ranch in 2016, transitioning from six years of investment banking and private equity experience in New York City to nonprofit development. She attended Indiana University, Kelley School of Business and the Jacobs School of Music. Prior to university, Kaitlin danced professionally with the Pennsylvania Ballet.

kwindle@andersonranch.org