ANDERSON RANCH STAFF

Andrea Wallace

Interim Executive Director; Director of Programs; Artistic Director of Photography & New Media; Chair of Advanced Mentored Studies

Born and raised in Massachusetts, Andrea received her M.F.A. from the University of Colorado Boulder. Andrea’s work is exhibited widely both nationally and internationally.

awallace@andersonranch.org

Katherine Bell

Program Manager, Children's & Outreach

Katherine is a native of Colorado and graduate of Colorado College with a B.A. in art history and studio art. She has been an outreach educator for the Aspen Art Museum and volunteered in South America with community-based outreach and children’s art programs.

kbell@andersonranch.org

Doug Casebeer

Artistic Director of Ceramics

Doug, artistic director since 1985, teaches, lectures, builds kilns and exhibits his art worldwide. He received his B.F.A. and M.F.A. degrees in ceramics from Wichita State University and Alfred University in New York, respectively.

dcasebeer@andersonranch.org

Jessica Cerise

Operations Manager

Originally from Carbondale, Colo., Jessica received a B.A. in Art from Fort Lewis College. She joined the Ranch in 2010 bringing nearly 20 years of experience in the luxury guest services industry. Jessica oversees housing, the ArtWorks Store and front desk as well as administration of the Artists-in-Residence program.

jcerise@andersonranch.org

Louise Deroualle

Studio Coordinator of Ceramics

After receiving her BFA from the Fundação Armando Alvares Penteado in Sao Paolo, Brazil, in 2001, Deroualle became an apprentice to Brazilian ceramic artist Lucia Ramenzoni with whom she worked for the next seven years. In 2009 she opened her own ceramic studio in which she taught ceramics classes and designed and produced a line […]

lderoualle@andersonranch.org

Marit Evans

Development Associate & Grants Manager

Born and raised in Jacksonville, Fla., Marit joined the Anderson Ranch in 2016. She is a graduate of Florida State University where she received her Bachelor’s in Studio Art and Master’s in Arts Administration. In her free time, Marit can be found painting, hiking or catching up on a good book.

mevans@andersonranch.org

Elizabeth Ferrill

Artistic Director of Painting, Drawing & Printmaking; Chair, Artists-in-Residence Program; Chair, Critical Dialog

A native of Seattle, WA, Liz received her M.F.A from the Rhode Island School of Design. Liz has had solo and two-person exhibitions nationally and internationally including at Planthouse, NY; Harvey Meadows Gallery, Aspen, CO; COOP Gallery, Nashville, TN; Bemis Center for Contemporary Arts, Omaha, NE and 5x6x9 Gallery, Berlin, Germany among others.

lferrill@andersonranch.org

Miriam Flores

Assistant Controller

Miriam is a rare native of the Roaring Fork Valley and grew up in Carbondale. She has a B.S. in Business Administration from Colorado Mountain College with a love for numbers. She first started accounting at the age of 16 for YouthEntity, a nonprofit in Carbondale.

mflores@andersonranch.org

Flossie Gull

Artworks Store Associate

Flossie received her B.F.A. in painting at Louisiana State University and additional education at the Art Institute of Seattle. She came to the Roaring Fork Valley where she has worked as an artist and in marketing, retail and interior design.

Learn More

Mary Graham Harvey

Executive Assistant to the Director

Mary Graham is from Nashville, Tenn. She is a recent graduate of Sewanee, the University of the South, where she majored in English and worked in admissions. She recently took part in an art history study abroad program called European Studies where she studied at Oxford University.

mharvey@andersonranch.org

Carrie Hennefeld

Registrar

For the past 19 years, Carrie has overseen the enrollment of students in our summer work­shops, Destination Workshops and January Studio Concentrations. Previously, she was the Registrar at the Boston Center for Adult Education. She holds an M.A. in political science from CU Boulder.

chennefeld@andersonranch.org

Cary Juvonen

Controller

Cary joined Anderson Ranch in 2018, bringing over 30 years of financial experience within a wide range of companies and industries. Cary and his family have a long interest and passion for the arts.  He received his MS Finance from the University of Colorado at Boulder.  

cjuvonen@andersonranch.org

Michael Lorsung

Studio Coordinator for Sculpture

Michael received his M.F.A in Ceramics and Sculpture from Ohio University in Athens OH.  He has taught classes at Louisiana State University and Ohio University as well as abroad at the International Ceramic Studio, Kecskemet, Hungary. He has exhibited widely in the United States.

mlorsung@andersonranch.org

Vero Machado

Café Manager

Vero loves art, cooking and the mountains. She also likes to make movies in her free time.

cafe@andersonranch.org

Tim McEnerney

Administrative Assistant

Tim moved to Snowmass Village in early 2007. He became closely involved with the Ranch, assisting in the registrar’s office and café. Access to the photo and digital facilities has given him the opportunity to return to his lifelong interest in photography and printing.

tmcenerney@andersonranch.org

Sean Muckian

Information Technologies & Audio Visual Manager

Sean manages audio/visual services and technology advancement. His previous work and studies focused on sculpture and digital media, with an emphasis on animation. Raised in Madison, Wis., he attended Memphis College of Art.

smuckian@andersonranch.org

Molly O’Leary

Program and Events Coordinator

Molly called Portland, Ore., home before joining the Anderson Ranch team. Molly previously worked with galleries as a preparator and as an exhibition and archives assistant. She has worked at the Museum of Contemporary Craft and most recently at the Sitka Center for Arts & Ecology. Molly is excited to continue working with a close-knit arts community.

moleary@andersonranch.org

Lauren Peterson

Studio Coordinator, Painting & Printmaking

Lauren received her Master of Fine Art in Drawing, Painting, Printmaking from Georgia State University in 2015. She was named a 2017/18 Emerging Artist and Project Grant recipient from the City of Atlanta.  She creates new systems for devalued objects, focusing on the potential ontological ramifications of a consumption-based society.

lpeterson@andersonranch.org

Meg Reilly

Receptionist & Operations Assistant

A native of eastern Iowa, Meg graduated from Coe College in 2015. She studied art history and studio art, focusing on printmaking.

mreilly@andersonranch.org

Katherine Roberts

Director of Marketing and Communications

Katherine is Emmy-nominated, formerly working in the advertising agency world and as a network TV executive. Originally from St. Louis, Katherine graduated from the School of Journalism at the University of Missouri. She’s lived from Boston to San Francisco and is thrilled to indulge her passion for arts and culture at the Ranch.

kroberts@andersonranch.org

Brian Shure

Master Printer
Director, Anderson Ranch Editions
Chair, Gallery Program

Brian Shure was a Master Printer at Editions Press Lithography Studio and then at Crown Point Press, where he also coordinated the China Woodblock Program. He taught at the Rhode Island School of Design for 20 years.

bshure@andersonranch.org

Mark Tan

Studio Coordinator, Woodworking

Born and raised in Toronto, Ontario, Mark graduated from Sheridan College’s Crafts & Design program in 2010 with a B.F.A. in furniture design.

mtan@andersonranch.org

Hannah Thompson

Development Director

Originally from Princeton, N.J., Hannah joined the Ranch team in January 2013. She is a graduate of Colorado College with a B.A. in art history with a minor in museum studies. Prior to Anderson Ranch, Hannah worked at the 212Gallery and the Aspen Art Museum.

hthompson@andersonranch.org

Ben Timpson

Studio Coordinator, Photography & New Media

Benjamin was born in Salt Lake City, Utah, and has lived in Idaho, Wyoming, Michigan, Nevada, Missouri, South Carolina, Indiana, and Colorado. He received his M.F.A. in Photography from Indiana University in 2015. Benjamin specializes in interdisciplinary mediums.

btimpson@andersonranch.org

Ashley Todey

Deputy Director

Ashley has over 10 years of professional experience in the nonprofit and consumer visual arts sectors. She joined Anderson Ranch in 2011 and was appointed Deputy Director in 2016. In her expanded role, Ashley assists the Executive Director in overall management of the Ranch with responsibilities focused on leadership, strategic planning, program management and operations.

atodey@andersonranch.org

Alison Viola

Registration Assistant

Alison was a former participant in Anderson Ranch workshops before joining the registration staff in 2017. She holds an Associate Degree in Graphic Design, a B.F.A. in Fine Art and received certifications in both elementary and art education. She taught elementary through high school art education in New Jersey and Virginia before moving to Colorado.

aviola@andersonranch.org

Hailey Walsh

Special Events Director

Hailey is from Cranbury, N.J., and graduated from Colorado College in 2014 with a degree in studio art.

hwalsh@andersonranch.org

Brad Walters

Facilities Senior Manager

A native of Dallas, Ga., Bradley received his B.A. in liberal arts, art and ceramics from La Grange College in Georgia and his M.F.A. in ceramic art from Alfred University in New York. Bradley has been part of the Ranch staff since 1997.

bwalters@andersonranch.org

Claudia Zacharias

Senior Creative Manager

Claudia grew up in Toledo, OH and attended college at American University in Washington, D.C. where she started pursuing photography. After college she moved to Boston to spend two years at the New England School of Photography. The next eight years were spent in Boston working at a pre-press company and the Expect Miracles foundation.

czacharias@andersonranch.org